Wound prevention and management service study days 2020

Working together with LCH, Confederation members can now access more of their training programmes. Please read on for details of upcoming sessions

Wound Prevention and Management Service Study Days 2020

833 Pressure Prevention

Morning (9:15-12:45) & afternoon (1:15 – 4:45)  sessions available. All healthcare staff welcome

  • Wednesday 12th February- Wetherby Health Centre
  • Friday 15th May- Beeston Hill Health Centre, LS11 8LH
  • Friday 3rd July- Kippax Health Centre, LS25 7JN
  • Wednesday 14th October- Armley Moor Health Centre, LS12 3HD

833 Leg Ulcer Management

Whole day session (9:30-4:30), Armley Mills Museum, Canal Road, Armley, Leeds LS12 2QF. Registered nurses welcome.

  • Wednesday 22nd January
  • Wednesday 29th April
  • Friday 17th July
  • Wednesday 25th November

833 Wound Care and Assessment

Whole day session (9:30-4:30), Armley Mills Museum, Canal Road, Armley, Leeds LS12 2QF. Registered nurses welcome.

  • Friday 27th March
  • Wednesday 17th June
  • Friday 25th September
  • Wednesday 9th December

To book a place, please email the wound service with your name, email and base and they will source a place for you.

Wound Prevention and Management Service- 0113 843 3730- lchwoundservice@nhs.net